Black Diamond AFL

The Black Diamond Australian rules football league was formed in 1999. It was an amalgamation of the existing Newcastle afl league and the Central Coast afl league.

The Cardiff Hawks were one of the original black diamond clubs and feature teams in 1st and 3rd grade divisions. In 2017 the club proudly won the reserve grade grand final and narrowly went down by 9 points to miss out on winning the 1st grade grand final (Black Diamond Cup).

With their our new AFL quality ground due for the 2018 season the club is very excited about what lies ahead. If you are looking to play football in 2018 with the hawks please click here

The Black dimaond league is one of the fastest growing regions for aussie rules football in NSW. With a geographical span covering an area from as south as Terrigal Avoca on the central coast, as far north and Nelson Bay and as far west as Muswellbrook.

The league currently has 3 mens divisions and a womens league.

Black Diamond Cup

The Black Diamond Cup consists of 6 teams


Black Diamond Plate

The Black Diamond plate consists of 9 teams

Reserve Grade

The reserve grade league consists of 11 teams

Black Diamond Womens AFL League