2019 Best and Fairest Night


And the winners are…

First Grade – Simon O’Brien

Women’s – Matisse Coram-Parker

Reserve Grade – Max Kozlik

Our 53rd season of footy was celebrated in style at Club Charlestown on Saturday night with 150 in attendance for our Annual Best & Fairest Dinner.

The night opened with a video that captured the season we had to the tune of Queen “Don’t Stop Me Now” the video displays the impressive images of club photographer Geoff Robinson and the family spirit that’s alive and well within our great club.

Club President Damian Charleson addressed the room and paid tribute to the clubs progress made throughout 2019. From relocating to our new facility to the strength of our junior club, player milestones and representative honours. Damian acknowledged the culture we as a club are creating and urged everyone to continue the great progress into 2020 and beyond by announcing the positive news that all 2019 Coaches have recommitted for 2020 season.

Our coaches spoke as strong leaders that they are, congratulating their playing groups as well as also urging them onto continue to the hard work to achieve more in 2020. The club would like to thank everyone for attending the night, the volunteers in pulling a great night together.

Thank you to Club Charlestown for the brilliant facility and catering they provide us and a big congratulations to all awards winners in 2019, we can’t wait to see you all in 2020.

Other award winners for the night were:

First Grade

Goal Kicking – Izaac Hughes – 63

Most Consistent – Regan Bowe
Most Improved – Tom Lashlie
Coach’s Award – Daniel Robson
Player’s Player – Simon O’Brien


Goal Kicking – Hayley Wright – 29

Most Consistent – Sheree Vukovich
Most Improved – Emma Hieke
Coach’s Award – Tayla Grazules
Player’s Player – Matisse Coram-Parker

Reserve Grade

Goal Kicking – Aaron Wivell – 19
Most Consistent – Jake Lewis
Most Improved – Ben Taylor
Coach’s Award – Joel Drabsch
Player’s Player – Peter Bleus
Alf McKinnon Encouragement Award –  William Shipley

Club Awards

Rising Star (Male) – Daniel Robson
Rising Star (Female) – Matisse Coram-Parker
Snow Richter Spirit of AFL – Steve Edwards
Club Persons of The Year – Quinton Davis and Ben Davis
Peoples Hawk  –  Mattie Vukovich